January 19, 2009

swdaybook
I love particpating in meme’s from other bloggers.  Here’s one I’ve been seeing around a lot lately, and I thought I’d enjoy it – what a great way to chronicle our lives together, and what a blessing it will be to someday look back on these little pictures of the everyday.  If you would like to participate, or read more about the every day lives of “simple women,” visit other daybook entries here..

Outside my window… the scene I saw this morning after the kids dressed themselves to go out and play in the snow: My two year old son standing in the snow wearing a pastel purple jacket, two sizes too small with puffs on the sleeves (which once belonged to his sister), yellow shorts, and shoes with no socks worn on the wrong feet. How desperate I was for my camera right that moment!!!

I am thinking… That I need to be getting the house cleaned up – my dad will be here soon!

I am thankful for… Visits from Grandparents, good friends, the safe delivery of Anna’s new baby girl, and the huge box of books we were given today.

From the learning rooms… Today we’ll be working on reading, simple mathematics, and science… I think I’ll teach the kids something about snow!

From the kitchen… Cupboards are getting bare, thank God for eggs from the chicken coop!

I am wearing… My favorite purple shirt and a denim skirt, and I’m thankful that I’m NOT wearing my jacket indoors… that’s been my attire most days lately!

I am creating… memories

I am going… to get off this computer and get something done around here… in just a second.

I am reading… other Daybook entries

I am hoping… that I can teach our cat to stop digging in the trash, our chickens to stay off the back porch,  my soon-to-be-100-pound dog not to jump on the children, and my son not to dig through the bookshelves, the drawers, the cabinets, and the litter boxes.  🙂

I am hearing… silence!  (It’s nap time.)

Around the house… Clutter waiting for me in the bedrooms, but the kitchen and living room are clean!

One of my favorite things… being told “I think you’re so sweet” by my seven year old.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Only two: taking our van in to be fixed (they’ve had a recall on one of the parts), and getting some more cleaning done in the basement.

Here is picture thought I am sharing… My camera is broken and I’m working on a new computer, so I have no original pictures to share, but here is a favorite from the public domain:

anker-thefirstsmile

It’s called “The First Smile” How sweet is that?!

Related Posts:

Daybook entries from other “Simple Women




Bookmark and Share

This entry was posted in Daybook, PERSONAL. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January 19, 2009

  1. Mrs. Parunak says:

    Can you believe I haven’t seen that meme yet? It’s a fun one. The story of your son in the snow was priceless.

Leave a Reply

