Update on the camera crisis

This morning, I woke up prepared for an uphill battle with the company from whom I’d ordered a camera last week. Reviews published on resellerratings.com consistently speak of difficulties with the sales and customer service departments of this company, and when I tried to cancel my order before, I was told there is a $150 cancellation fee (which is one of the reasons I didn’t just cancel it right then, like I should have!) I was very concerned, because according to the Better Business Bureau:

“Consumers also detail grievances with the company such as being lied to about order status, cancelled orders without notification, purchasing and never receiving a product, being charged in excess of their original purchase without their consent, and difficulty contacting the company.”

At resellerratings, there are numerous reports of people who have had a difficult time canceling their orders, and I myself had a nasty experience with customer service the first time I called. So in preparation for this phone call, my husband prayed over the situation before he went to work this morning, and I spent some additional time in prayer before I called.

Here is how the conversation went:

Me: I need to cancel an order that I placed last week for a camera.

Representative: What is your first and last name?

Me: [gave him that information]

Representative: I see here that the order has already been processed and shipped, so we’ll have to contact UPS to get the package sent back to us. Once it’s returned to us, we’ll issue you a refund to your credit card.

I established the fact that it would be a full refund, got my cancellation number, and that was it!

“He shall deliver you from the snare of the fowler … You shall tread upon the lion and the cobra, The young lion and the serpent you shall trample underfoot … He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him and honor him” (Proverbs 91).”

Amen!!!

Thank you, to everyone who prayed.  I couldn’t have asked for things to go better.

 

Related Posts:

THE Camera

Daybook Entry, Feb. 16, 2009

 

Bookmark and Share

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update on the camera crisis

  1. Mrs. Parunak says:

    Wow! Praise the Lord! I just read your earlier posts this afternoon, but didn’t have time to comment because I only had a minute to read before my midwife appointment. I did pray for you, though (but by then, maybe you had already called). Isn’t God good!

  2. Erika says:

    Oh, fantastic! I love hearing how God helps us in ALL situations.

  3. Erika says:

    Oh, and I agree, this would make a perfect entry for a Victory Journal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

