Sunday Linkage

The Giving Pocket … A beautiful example of giving that has really encouraged us in the area of generosity.

Shame in the Eyes of our Grandchildren… In his acceptance speech at the Oscars, Sean Penn said: “I think it’s a good time for those who voted for the ban against gay marriage to sit and reflect on their great shame, and the same of their grandchildren’s if they continue that support.”  The author of this post agrees, but for reasons other than what Mr. Penn was alluding to.  A great article.

Career Choice – Spouce First… I found this article from the LAF website, so many of you may have already read it.  For those who haven’t, it’s a wonderful article exposing the feminist lie that women can “have it all.”

Why I’m Quitting Facebook… a fun look into the not-so-fun side of Facebook.  Does anyone else ever feel this way about facebook?  I’d love to know your thoughts!  (Be forewarned that there is some not-so-nice language in this article.)

 

Related Posts:

Sunday Linkage

 

Bookmark and Share

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Linkage

  1. Mrs. Parunak says:

    I laughed till I cried on that facebook article. But seriously, I’ve been on facebook for a few weeks now, and while I can understand where the guy’s coming from, I’ve found that I really appreciate getting to keep up with people I wouldn’t ordinarily hear from more than about once a year.

    • Rina says:

      Mrs. P, I agree with you, I’ve really enjoyed facebook. BUT I’m not really active on facebook… I use it as a place to keep in touch with people I normally wouldn’t be in touch with, and I don’t really get into all the “status updates” and things. But even though facebook isn’t an issue for me, I thought that article was just too funny!

    • Rina says:

      Mrs. P, I’m glad you enjoyed it! I thought it was soooo funny. I agree with you, I actually like facebook. BUT, I only use it to keep in touch with people I might not normally be in touch with and I don’t get into a lot of “status updates” and things like that.

  2. Sarah D. says:

    Hi Rina!

    The “Facebook” link was so funny! I just wrote a post about that kind of thing… =)

    Also, I loved the the blog “Joyfully Home” (the “Shame…” article). Jasmine is quite a remarkable young woman.

    • Rina says:

      Sarah, I read your post, too… I’m with you, I feel “out of the loop” a lot, too – especially when it comes to twitter. I just don’t get it. 🙂
      Jasmine is wonderful, I love reading her blog.

Leave a Reply

