March 30, 2009

swdaybook

Outside my window… The geese came back last week!  Here are some shots from their visit with us…

geese1

goose3

goose6

goose4

geese2

goose1

And at our neighbors house, we spotted the crane who often comes to visit:

crane

crane6

look how huge his wings are!

look how huge his wings are!

Have I ever mentioned how much I LOVE living out in the country?

I am thinking…

I am thankful for… My husband.  Last week, we went out for dinner and because a storm was rolling in and the sun was starting to set, I decided to take my camera with me (yes, my obsession with picture taking is really that bad!)  Along the way, I must have asked him to stop the car at least 25 times and he did…  Every time. I probably took over 75 pictures in all, and my husband waited patiently in the van while I took them.  Out of those 75 (or so) I managed to get three I thought were worth saving:

tree-in-sunset

sunset

tree-in-streetlamps

My husband is seriously one of the most wonderful, supportive, men in the world!

From the learning rooms… A friend of mine has just posted an excellent idea that I’m anxious to try out, so I think we’ll be reading lots of books this week!

From the kitchen…

ccake41

That is supposed to be cheesecake. Click Here to read the full story behind this picture!

I am going… with my parents this week to pick up my Grandma, who is coming to see us for the first time in about two years.  We’re really looking forward to the visit, and I’m looking forward to spending some time with my step mom on the drive to the airport.

I am reading… “Mindless” christian fiction from the library.  My brain needed a rest!

I am praying… For my step mom… she hasn’t been feeling well lately and I’m praying for a complete healing in her body.

I am hearing… the sound of the fan, which no one in our house can sleep without, thanks to my husband.  🙂

Around the house… Dog fur everywhere.  Our dog is going through her shedding season… time for a trip to the groomer!

A few plans for the rest of the week… Thinking of going to the park later in the week, whenever things start to warm up a bit.  Aside from that, just the trip to pick up my Grandma and otherwise a boring, restful week!

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

sugar-boo-bubbles

Related Posts:

More Daybook Entries

Daybook entries from other “Simple Women


This entry was posted in Daybook, PERSONAL. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to March 30, 2009

  1. Michelle says:

    Hi again!

    Your pictures are AMAZING! I always forget my camera and half way to wherever we are going, we both start lamenting how we forgot it. I could see my husband stopping a dozen times for me too. We are so blessed to have husbands who support us like that.

    I love your friends idea and am sure going to tell her about it!

    • Rina says:

      Michelle, thanks for the compliment on the pictures… I’m new at this but really love taking them and sharing them (I don’t think I’d love taking pictures nearly as much if I didn’t have a blog to post them on!) I just received a new camera and we’re in the honeymoon stage right now. I take it EVERYWHERE. 🙂

  2. Lelir says:

    These are beautiful pictures: you are improving picture after picture, bravo!
    Whishing you a good week
    Elena

  3. Visiting your daybook today was such a feast for the eyes… such beautiful photos!

    Yes, living in the country is certainly wonderful. 🙂 I’m so thankful for the years I’ve spent on my mountain.

  4. Quinn says:

    I’ve been enjoying your photography skills very much recently!

    I just wanted to tell you about a weekly photography challenge called Sunday Stills that you might be interested in. I’ve been participating for three weeks now. The different challenges since I’ve started have been lines, landscapes, and this weeks is animal husbandry. I post mine Saturday night so I don’t have to let it interrupt my Sabbath. I’ve been enjoying keeping my eye out for interesting subject material.

    http://sundaystills.wordpress.com/

    • Rina says:

      Quinn, thank you so much for letting me know about this! I desperately need feedback on my pictures and there is another photo challenge that I really wanted to join (I Heart Faces) but I’m not sure how I feel about posting frontal pictures of the kids on the internet. I will definitely check out this site!

  5. Mrs. Parunak says:

    I love all your geese pictures. It must be so lovely to live near water. What a blessing!

  6. Wow! Those pictures are nice! Your husband sounds wonderful! My hubby unlocked me out of my car yesterday without even complaining. Thanks for coming to my blog also. I left you comment there. You’re a love. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

