I Heart Faces – Reflections

I recently found a wonderful photography site – I Heart Faces – where lovers of photography across the net meet to share and challenge each other.  Each week, there is a new photo contest and I’m really excited about participating!  This week the theme is “reflections.”   Here is my entry:

00000000000000000000000000ab

To see more reflections, or to participate, click on the link below.

This entry was posted in - PHOTOGRAPHY -, Children, Portfolio. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Heart Faces – Reflections

  1. Jo A says:

    Cool photo. I love it.

  2. Shonni says:

    Wow, that is wonderful!

  3. Rina says:

    Thanks! I’m pretty new at this so I appreciate your feedback!

  4. Michelle says:

    Wow! Great job!! Great minds DO think alike! 🙂

  5. Shae says:

    this is such a creative shot. good job.

  6. ellie says:

    I really love this 🙂

  7. Jo says:

    Rina, this picture is fabulous! I looked at a few of the entries over at Iheartfaces earlier, and I think you’re going to give them a real run for the money!!

  8. Rina says:

    Thank you all!
    Jo, I’m so glad you’re following here… I feel a bit homesick, not having everyone here from my other blog (I’m purposefully keeping them separate.) As for the contest, I didn’t realize it but a few other people had the same idea and their pictures turned out wonderful, too! Here is one I really like: Born in Our Heart. Mostly, I wanted to enter for the feedback. As a beginner, I don’t always know whether my stuff is really good, or whether I just think it’s good! We’ll see what happens! 🙂

  9. I think this is my favorite of the many kids entries I’ve seen. Love her wistful gaze and the post processing.

  10. I love the way the reflection goes on and on and on …
    Great shot!!!

  11. Rina says:

    Thank you, Heather.
    “Chocolate on my cranium,” I just looked at your site… I really like the idea behind your adult entry! 😉

  12. Amy says:

    Wow! What a cool shot! So excited you joined us. Great entry:-)

    Amy
    Co-Founder
    I Heart Faces

  13. Nancy Alfonso says:

    Wow…..what else can I say!!! I am so proud of you.
    I think you have found your artistic outlet..I always loved your
    drawings & paintings but this is incredible. Your love shines
    through!!!

  14. Rina says:

    Thank you, Nancy.
    Amy, I’m excited to participate!

Leave a Reply

