Providing For Our Needs…

Yesterday, our refrigerator started leaking water.  My first reaction was to worry about it, because we don’t have the money right this moment to replace it. But then I remembered the lesson I recently learned, took the situation to God in prayer, and determined to trust Him in the matter.  Last night, a friend of ours told us he could probably fix it. A few hours later, another friend told us he had a used one sitting in his garage. I stand in awe!

Related Posts:

I’m Switching Banks!

Testimony of Providence

[

Bookmark and Share
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Miscellaneous, PERSONAL, Stewardship, Victory Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Providing For Our Needs…

  1. Mrs. Parunak says:

    That’s awesome. What a great God we serve!

  2. Quinn says:

    I had a similar incident yesterday with my dryer. I normally wouldn’t panic, but my husband has a new job (with less $). After praying about it as well, I went up and told my 11yo son about it. He said, “Oh Mom! You don’t need a new dryer, the belt just slipped. Daddy can fix that.” I’m such A GIRL!

Leave a Reply

