I Heart Faces – Before and After

This week at I Heart Faces, we’re being given an opportunity to show the things that we’ve learned, and how our photography has improved over the years (or, in my case, months!)  I got my first DSLR in February of this year.  Until then, I’d been using an ancient 2.0 megapixel sony cybershot and was so clueless about SLR’s that I actually asked the seller if they could be used without a lens!  Needless to say, I had a LOT to learn!  Thanks to forums such as I Heart Faces and other photo sharing sites, I’ve managed to learn fairly quickly and have come a long way since then.  Starting my own photography business just three months after the purchase of my DSLR, at the suggestion of friends and family, was, needless to say, a giant leap of faith!  I know I still have a long way to go, but I’m improving with every shot, and I’m excited to see what the years will bring!  Here are some of my early shots:

 

zPRINT17

zPRINT55

And some from more recently:

5-09-5-10a

 

cd026

Here are some of my early shots of adults:

5_09_7_6

Abuela__LR_Fav__

And later shots:

 

z89

z1a

s101

cd017

 

I still have a long way to go, I know.  But I’m truly thankful to everyone who has helped me improve in this new form of artistic expression I’ve come to love so much.  I look forward to growing with you all.

 

This entry was posted in - PHOTOGRAPHY -. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Heart Faces – Before and After

  1. Becca says:

    I can totally see your progression as a photographer! 🙂 how fun! I love it – thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

