The Shoot That Almost Didn’t Happen… Bowling Green maternity photographer, Bowling Green maternity photography, Glasgow Maternity photographer

http://www.RinaMarie.com

When Manuela and I first talked about doing a maternity shoot, she was due in four weeks and I thought I’d have plenty of time to squeeze her in amidst other appointments.  But when I called a week later, things were progressing much faster than expected and her doctor expected her to deliver, literally, any day.  It would still be a few days before I could schedule a session with her, and I honestly didn’t expect to make it in time.  But Baby decided to wait for me, and we got this set of pictures the day before she went into labor!  Here are some of my favorites from the session and I’ll post more later.  Tell me, have you ever seen a more beautiful pregnant body?  She gives meaning to the word “glowing!”

PEG 16a

PEG2

PEG 15a

PEG 7a

PEG4

PEG6

Manuela’s husband, Patrick, and I have known each other since college, but because he and his wife have been living abroad for a number of years, I just met Manuela a few weeks ago.  We hit it off right away, however, and I already feel as if I’ve known her for years!  I feel so blessed to be a part of this special event, and it was an added bonus to get a few pictures of their little boy.  It always feels so strange to see the children of friends I’ve known for years.  Are we really old enough to have children of our own?!

PEG7

PEG8

PEG 10

http://www.RinaMarie.com

This entry was posted in - PHOTOGRAPHY -, Maternity. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Shoot That Almost Didn’t Happen… Bowling Green maternity photographer, Bowling Green maternity photography, Glasgow Maternity photographer

  1. Beautiful pictures! Manuella is indeed beautiful when pregnant. Great shots of her and Ben!!

  2. Caron says:

    This is Caro, Manuelas friend. Just wanted to let you know she delivered healthy baby Leon @ 4:50pm today. He was 7lbs 3oz & 19″ long. Has a full head of dark curly hair. Mother and son doing fine. I have acouple of snapshots if you would like to see him. Any questions feel free to call me. _______. Loved the pictures you took yesterday, my favourite being the third one. Caron

  3. Rina says:

    Caro, thank you SO MUCH for letting me know! I’m not able to get text messages on my cell (it’s broken), so I really appreciate the update. I’m trying to get out there sometime tomorrow, but if I can’t make it, I would LOVE to see pictures of him, thank you so much! My email is Kyphoto25 (at) yahoo (dot) com. (BTW, I took your phone number out for privacy reasons.) Thanks again!

    Cathy, thank you for your compliments on the pictures. We had so much fun, and I can’t wait to get pictures of the newest addition. I’ll post more soon!

  4. Sally says:

    Manuela is gorgeous inside and out – and beautifully captured here in these photos. They are stunning. Ben too – what a handsome little guy – he looks so much like Patrick. I am reminded of photos Manuela came and took of me when I was pregnant with my first – it seems like so long ago! I can’t wait to see pictures of Leon!

  5. Julie says:

    These are so beautiful!!!! I love them all!! Ben looks so handsome! and natural!! He is such a cutie….

  6. Julie says:

    Caro, please if you could email those pictures to me, I could share them with the mom’s at our MOM TIME group at Oakland Baptist church. Thank you Julie jjbarlowturner [at] yahoo [dot] com.

  7. Rina says:

    Sally, I can’t wait to TAKE pictures of Leon! 😉 I’ll post them here whenever she lets me snap a few. 🙂

    Julie, thanks!

    And Caro, it will be a few days before I’ll be able to get to see him… I’d love it if you emailed me the pictures you took. Thanks so much!

  8. Ashley Hudnall says:

    Manuela, so glad Leon waited one more day so you could capture this wonderful time in your life. You certainly are beautiful inside and out, truly the sweetest soul I think I have ever met. Love the pictures, had some made myself, but don’t love them as much as yours. May have to check you out Rina!! Ben and Leon are cuties!

  9. Rina says:

    I’d be honored, Ashley!

  10. Patty says:

    Oh Ela they are beautiful pictures, both of you and Ben. I love them all but the third picture, is exquisite. The way she took it so neat. The one with Ben having a little spittle on his lips, so adorable. Thanks for sharing these pics.

  11. Caron says:

    So sorry to evryone that asked for picture’s of Manuela & Leon. This is the first chance i’ve had to get back and look at these beautiful pictures again. By now I feel sure that most have you have seen both the beautiful mother and son, but shall forward those who asked a couple of pictures of when Leon was first born.
    Beware, I am no where near as talented as Rina.

  12. Rina says:

    The pictures you sent are beautiful, Caron! Thank you so much for sending them to us.

Leave a Reply

