Update

Hey, everyone, I know it’s been a while.  Just wanted to send out a quick update.  We went for our ultrasound today and…

IT’S A GIRL!!!

We’re so excited.  🙂

Hope things are well with you all, and if you have a second please drop me a line in the comments section.  I miss hearing from everyone!

This entry was posted in Daybook, PERSONAL. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Update

  1. Elena Rulli says:

    Congratulations!
    I’m happy to hear that you and yours are fine and that you are expecting a girl!
    My best wishes to you all!!!

    • Rina says:

      I’m so glad to hear from you all! It’s been way too long… I need to post more often. 🙂
      Quinn, and Sarah, congratulations! Quinn, when are you due?
      Sarah, we’re due in early April, the kids are ecstatic. They’re already asking if they can be “in charge” of her. 🙂
      Jo – how exciting! If you need any help in learning how to use your camera, I have some great links I can send you. Just let me know. What model did you decide to go with?
      Thank you all for your well wishes! I’m blessed that you’re all still checking in on me, despite my lack of correspondence lately. I hope to update you all more frequently in the future, and in the meantime – GOD BLESS YOU! Thank you for your friendship.

  2. Quinn says:

    Congratulations Rina! We’re excited for you as well 😉

    I had an ultrasound a couple of weeks ago and even though we didn’t want to know what we were having, we were told there appears to be an absence of little boy parts, so it’s looking like I’ll be sharing in your pink, ruffly joy!

  3. Kay says:

    A girl! Congrats! : )

  4. Jennifer Marshall says:

    Congratulations! Another princess into the kingdom! May she be blessed all of her days.
    Jennifer (Brian and Tracy’s sis-in-law)

  5. Sarah D. says:

    Hi Rina! So glad to hear everything is well with you and your little girl! How exciting! I’m sure all the siblings are excited, too (not to mention Daddy). =)

    I can’t remember if you mentioned when you are due. We’re awaiting the arrival of our second child (another boy) in March. =)

  6. Jo says:

    Congratulations, Rina!

    Finally joined the DSLR owner’s club at Christmas! Can’t wait to learn to use it. 🙂

  7. Mrs. Parunak says:

    Well, I’ve already commented on this on Facebook, but it’s fun to see a post here again, too. I’m so excited about your new little girl, Rina! May the Lord richly bless her and you as you carry her and bring her up.

  8. Congratulations! What a blessing!

  9. Jo says:

    Rina,
    I would love for you to send me those photography links! I took some pictures at my brother’s wedding, but they were all on the automatic settings.
    I got a Nikon D90 body and a normal-telephoto lens because I can’t get enough of the bokeh!!
    Hope your weekend is going well,
    Jo

    • Rina says:

      Jo, I THOUGHT I had those saved in my “favorites,” but I’m having a hard time finding them. I’m going to keep searching and I’ll email you as soon as I find them. And if I don’t find them there, I know I listed one of them in the comments section of one of my articles, here, so I’ll search that, too.

  10. Emily says:

    Hey Rina. Congratulations! I dont’ know if you remember me or not. I used to blog at Ways Of Pleasantness and we emailed occasionally. Anyway. I haven’t been to your blog in so long. We got a new computer awhile back and I lost all my saved links and just happen to think about your blog yesterday. : ) I was so excited to find you again and can’t wait to read up on your posts.

    I think we are due about the same time. I am due with our 3rd around April 14 but a boy this time. We are planning another homebirth and are so excited.

    I pray all is well with you and your growing family!!!

    • Rina says:

      Hi, Emily! Of course I remember you! What happened to your blog??? Is it at a different link? Unfortunately, it’s been a while since I’ve kept up with the blogs I used to follow, but I did look for yours and the link isn’t working. CONGRATULATIONS on your pregnancy!!! That is so exciting! Have you considered any names yet? We’re still praying about names for our little girl!

Leave a Reply

