Behind the scenes… Bowling Green Photographer, Bowling Green Family Photography

How do you take a portrait under bad lighting conditions?  Make your own!

We did this session in the middle of the afternoon under less-than-perfect lighting conditions.  For most shots, I was able to get the family in the shade, but I really wanted a picture on this bridge.  It was too bright for a good shot, so my husband stood next to them with a reflector to keep off the sun, and I shot on a tripod. I took one shot of all three of them, and another shot of just the bridge and combined them in photoshop (gotta love photoshop!)

Before:

After:


This entry was posted in - PHOTOGRAPHY -, Behind the Scenes, Tips and Tricks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Behind the scenes… Bowling Green Photographer, Bowling Green Family Photography

  1. RINA says:

    i almost missed it but i love how your husband is carrying your baby while holding the reflector! too cute!

    • Rina says:

      He’s a wonderful guy! Our baby was unwilling to take a bottle for a while so there for a time the whole family had to come with me on every session and I LOVED having them with me! We’re working on the bottle thing, though, and today I had session without the baby and she did great… but I sure did miss my husband’s company, and the extra set of hands! 🙂

      I love your name, by the way! 😉

Leave a Reply

