Welcome!

Those of you who have been visiting the blog for a while may notice a few… okay, a LOT!… of changes!  The truth is, I’ve been holding back on you.  For a long time, I’ve maintained two blogs, a “personal” blog and a “professional” blog in an effort to keep my business and personal life separate.  In doing so, however, I feel like I’ve been cheating everyone.  When I photograph someone, I don’t just take pictures of them.  I connect with them in a way that is very meaningful.  Those of you whom I’ve had the privilege to work with in the past have taken pieces of my heart home with you, and I mean that sincerely.  I listen to your music, keep up with you on facebook, think of you and pray for you often.  Many of you share your lives with me during our session and I feel absolutely blessed to be a part of your life.  I feel blessed that the moments we spend together are forever captured on your walls and albums, and in my portfolios.  As I consider this, I realize that in many ways I have not given back to you the same way you have given to me.  I want you to have the opportunity to get to know me as I have gotten to know you.  I want future clients to have an idea of who I am and what I’m about before they book me.  I want to go further in developing relationships with each of you.  I don’t want to be just someone you hire to take a picture.  I want to be the person you trust to preserve your memories, not because I can take a good photo, but because you know my heart.  And so, I have been working to integrate my personal blog with my photography blog.  I’ve been importing articles from my personal blog, (www.IntoStillWaters.com,) to this one and articles from what used to be my photography blog (www.kyphotography.wordpress.com), here.  Things are a little rough around the edges.  It’s a little plain, and the pictures aren’t as big as I’d like.  In many articles you will see links that will take you back to my personal blog, Into Still Waters, rather than taking you to the same article on this site.  I’m working on ironing these things out, but it may take a little while so please bear with me!  In the meantime, I’m thankful for the opportunity to share more of my life with you.  To those whom I have had the privilege of working with in the past, I thank you for your trust, and in many cases, your friendship.  For those whom I have yet to work with, I look forward to getting to know you.

May God richly bless you all,

Rina

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Congrats on the merger! The blog looks great and so do your pics! Keep in touch and talk with you soon my dear!

  2. Mrs. Parunak says:

    Ooooh! A new blog! Let me see if I can comment… Testing.

Leave a Reply

