My Family!

These have been a looooooooong time coming.  The baby is nine months old and we’re just now getting around to taking a picture of all the kids together!  And after all it took to get them, it will probably be another nine months before we take another one!  3 1/2 hours of scouting for a location (only to end up in our own front yard), piling in and out of the van between shots, a few tears, several full body swaps, lots of background cloning and a mildly frustrated but exceedingly patient husband went into these two pictures.  If you have six children under the age of 10 and are in need of a photographer, I’ll be happy help… by giving you a list of colleagues.  😉

This entry was posted in - PHOTOGRAPHY -, Children, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Family!

  1. Michelle says:

    These are beautiful, Rina. What special photos! I hope to have one on my fridge…hint hint. (BTW…where’s Mama and Daddy?) 🙂

    Love you all bunches!
    Chelle

    • Rina says:

      haha, you know the answer to that! When I loose this weight, I’m going to torture Manuela for family pictures. 🙂 I’ll definitely hook you up with a picture for your fridge!

  2. Mom says:

    BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL.
    I need 🙂 one for my office and one for home – 5×7’s or 8×10’s . I love the first one, how did you get everybody smiling and eyes wide open looking at you – LOL! (you are good ..see I told you you could do anything :-)…..I also need 🙂 a picture of Lil’ Naomi for my grouping in the kitchen. Love You….

    • Rina says:

      haha, I didn’t! Have I mentioned lately how much I love photoshop coupled with a tripod? 😉 I’ll work on getting a picture of Lil’ Naomi for you. Thought about doing individuals yesterday, but just wasn’t up for it after all that went into getting two – just TWO! – group pictures! 😉

  3. Cindy Burnette says:

    How beautiful! I can’t believe the baby is already 9 months old. What a precious family.

  4. Manuela says:

    Soooo worth it! You gonna have those forever. The kids are going to be grown and still talking about it. You guys are awesome. I have a fridge too that needs a picture of you all. And I’d like to take pictures of you any time.
    Hugs
    Manu

    • Rina says:

      Brace yourself, Manuela!!! I’m totally going to take you up on that… it might just end our friendship. Or cause you to loose copious amounts of hair, one or the other. 😉

  5. Rita Connell says:

    Rina and Jon,
    What wonderful pictures! You have such a beautiful family. The setting was
    perfect! Love to all

  6. Rina says:

    Thanks, everyone! This is the first family picture I’ve done of my own family and I’m crazy proud of it! I agree, definitely worth it!!!

  7. RINA says:

    You have a beautiful family and great pictures!

Leave a Reply

