Location, Location, Location

I love it when clients have an idea in mind of what they’re looking for in their pictures, but I must admit, I was a pretty nervous when Kristin Porter told me she was looking for “earthy, exotic pictures” like the ones she took in California.  YIKES!!!  I can’t think of a place less like California than Bowling Green, KY and I had no idea how I was going to pull this off.  Thankfully, a friend suggested trying to find a beachy spot at a lake and I managed to find a perfect place about 20 minutes from my house that I’d never even been to before.  On the day of the session, there was a wonderful cloud cover and everything lined up perfectly for these photos.  Except maybe the temperature.  You wouldn’t know it to look at these, but it was FREEZING on the day we took these.  Kristin was out barefoot and sleeveless, wading in water and sitting in some terribly uncomfortable places, and she was awesome about it.  Oh, the things we’ll do for a good picture!  🙂  I don’t know if I quite achieved California, but I hope we came close!  Here is a sneak peek from our session…


This entry was posted in - PHOTOGRAPHY -, Adults. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Location, Location, Location

  1. Andrea says:

    These are gorgeous!

    • Rina says:

      Thank you, Andrea, I’m so happy with them! I think these are some of the best pictures I’ve ever taken of Kristin, and we had so much fun doing it, it was really great!

  2. Jenny says:

    I was going to say, gorgeous, but I’ve been beaten to the punch! I especially like the ones with the sparkling water. And I think it’s interesting to see neutral, not blue/green, water. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

