Holy. Chosen. Loved

Today I checked up on an old friend and was reading through her blog when I came to a post that mentioned some words that have been on her heart lately: Chosen, Holy, Loved.  These words are from Colossians 3:12 and describe how God feels about us.  “as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.”

Tonight I got a phone call that… well, hurt my feelings.  I won’t go into details but I’ll just say I wasn’t feeling very “chosen” or very “loved.”  As I was pouring out my heart to God, He gently reminded me of the friendships He has given me – the love that He has put on my heart for them and vice versa.  And then He led me to these words.

Holy. Chosen. Loved.

I may be slighted and ignored and forgotten about by many, but when it comes to God, I am chosen.  I am loved.

This entry was posted in Criticism, Daybook, PERSONAL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

