You’ve Got the Cutest Little… (Bowling Green Newborn Photographer, Bowling Green Baby Photographer, Bowling Green Newborn Photography, Bowling Green Baby Photography, Kentucky, KY)

This little girl has the most perfect “baby face!”  Pink chubby cheeks and pouty lips, she even smiled for us!  This was an incredibly relaxed session, Baby’s room (aside from being absolutely gorgeous with hand painted murals on the walls)  made the perfect set up, it was beautifully lit and we were able to use her changing table as a backdrop stand.  We took most of these with Baby on top of the changing table, which meant we could stand and take her pictures, a first for us!  (Speaking of firsts, I think this is the first session with a newborn I’ve ever had where I didn’t get peed, pooped, or spit up on!  Incidentally, it’s also the first session with a newborn I’ve ever had where I actually remembered to bring a change of clothes [thanks to Manuela.]) 🙂  Mom allowed us to move furniture around all over the place, and even took a shower curtain down for use as a backdrop (when I say I make use of personal items in the house, I really mean it!)  The Watsons will now always have a memory of their brown shower curtain.  🙂

 


I love the story behind this teddy bear, it was made with cloth from her great-grandparents clothing…


For safety reasons, shots like this are always done as composites.  We set up on a tripod, take multiple shots and then put them together in photoshop.  Here is a fun look “behind the scenes”…

Keeping babies asleep while balanced on a guitar is serious business!!!  Thanks, Manuela, for being AWESOME with the babies!!!

This entry was posted in - PHOTOGRAPHY -, Behind the Scenes, Newborns/Babies, Portfolio and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to You’ve Got the Cutest Little… (Bowling Green Newborn Photographer, Bowling Green Baby Photographer, Bowling Green Newborn Photography, Bowling Green Baby Photography, Kentucky, KY)

  1. What a gorgeous baby! Beautiful shots!! 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    Rina you should be called the “baby whisperer” 🙂 You and Manuela were amazing with our little angle! I can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures! I’ve been singing your praises since Friday. Thanks for being so wonderful with Emery.

    • Rina says:

      Melissa, it was such a privilege meeting you and photographing your BEAUTIFUL little girl, thank you so much! I’m looking forward to showing you the rest!

  3. Kay Watson says:

    Oh my goodness! This is my beautiful baby granddaughter! I love the pics! It is amazing what you can do with newborns! The one with the Teddy Bear and the one with the guitar are so special to me, because the guitar belongs to my son(it was a Christmas gift from his daddy and me) and the memory bear belongs to her daddy and is made of cloth from my mama and daddy’s clothes. I can’t wait now to see the rest of the photographs! I know they will be beautiful!

  4. April McNaughton says:

    These pictures are beautiful!!

  5. These are beautiful pictures, of course with that model how could they not be?

  6. Ashley Hall says:

    The pictures are wonderful! Emery is definately a little model! I think she just might be getting cuter all the time and the photographer did a great job of capturing such sweet moments.

  7. Kristi Chandler says:

    Oh, I have a gorgeous niece! These pictures are amazingly beautiful! You did an excellent job and I can’t wait to see the rest! I’m also looking forward to our family pictures in October. Can’t wait to see what you will do with my kids.

  8. Kim Moyers says:

    Amazing pictures of a beautiful baby. What a wonderful
    keepsake to cherish always.

  9. Kara Richey says:

    She’s gorgeous 🙂 I love the guitar one, and the one with the bear!

  10. Megan Hatfield says:

    Melissa, Emery is beautiful and perfect! These pictures are amazing! I can’t wait to see more! Congrats again!

  11. jamie jarboe says:

    Nice work, Ladies! Thanks for sharing how you did the last shot–I’ve often wondered about that.

  12. Kaitlin Chandler says:

    She is such a beautiful baby! I think every time I see her she is even more precious! These pics are great!!:)

  13. Noble Bell says:

    Those are awesome pictures. She is one beautiful baby!!

  14. Pingback: Afternoon at the Park … Bowling Green Family Photographer, Bowling Green Family Photography | Rina Marie

  15. Debbie Richey says:

    After looking at the family pics, I had to go back and look at Emery’s photos. Simply beautiful!!

  16. Pingback: Afternoon at the Park … Bowling Green Family Photographer, Bowling Green Family Photography | Rina Marie

Leave a Reply

