I will walk through the fire

My God is a consuming fire
I will not be afraid of what could destroy me
I will not grow cold in comfort and ease
I will embrace the heat of it, smell the smoke in my nostrils and let the flames lick my skin and singe my hair.
I will love and be loved.
Through loving, I will love others.
Through being loved, I will learn to accept love.
The most trying times of my life may be ahead.
The most wonderful times of my life may be ahead.
I will walk through fire.

.

Cause I’m not who I was
When I took my first step
And I’m clinging to the promise You’re not through with me yet
so if all of these trials bring me closer to you
Then I will walk through the fire
If You want me to

— Ginny Owens, “If you Want me to”

This entry was posted in Daybook, Love, PERSONAL. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I will walk through the fire

Leave a Reply

