3 Years Later…

Ashley and her brother, Noah, have an incredibly special place in my heart.  They were my very first clients EVER.  People often ask how I got into photography and the short answer is that I got tired of taking pictures of my own kids.  🙂  I had no idea back then what all of this would become (I still don’t, really!), I just wanted to take pictures and thought it would be great to challenge myself in areas other than my own back yard.  I asked my mom to spread the word with the people she worked with, and one of those people was Ashley’s mom.  She called me and explained that she wanted to get pictures of her children done as a Father’s Day gift for her husband, and that she wanted some “really big” portraits to hang on the walls of her living room.  Nooooooooooo pressure.  To say I was terrified doesn’t come close to describing how I felt.  I joke now about how I wanted to give her the name of another photographer, but it was no laughing matter back then!   But Ashley and Noah were absolutely wonderful and soon put ME at ease!

It’s been almost three years since then, and I’ve been looking forward to this session for a long time now.  Ashley is now a SENIOR and she is an absolutely beautiful girl- on the inside and the out.  It was so great to hang out with her and her boyfriend, Matt.  We went for a few different things during Ashley’s session, she wanted a set of soft “vintage-style” portraits, and we also took a set of more colorful, modern-ish images, both individual and couples portraits with Matt, who was great about letting us drag him all over the place.  🙂  Here are a few images from the “vintage” set and I’ll have more to come, soon!

Ashley, thank you SO MUCH for spending the day with me – I had a great time hanging out with you and your guy!  And special thanks to your mom, for taking a chance on me, back when I was “new!”  I love you guys!

 

This entry was posted in - PHOTOGRAPHY -, Portfolio, Teens/Seniors. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 3 Years Later…

  1. These are lovely! Great softness and the suitcases are so cool! 🙂

  2. Rachel Pearl says:

    They are really lovely!

  3. Katie Daniel says:

    These are absolutely gorgeous! I love the vintage ones.

  4. Holly Logsdon says:

    Thank you, Rina, for creating these beautiful memories of Ashley’s senior year, and also for your friendship, which means more than you know.

  5. Pingback: The Colorful Ones – Bowling Green Senior Portrait Photography, Bowling Green Senior Portrait Photographer | Rina Marie

Leave a Reply

