Baby on the Brain

With each of my pregnancies there has always been something that has clued me in to the fact that I might be expecting.  Whether it’s morning sickness, or fatigue or a need to potty every 30 minutes, there’s always something that hints toward the fact that a little one is sharing space with me.

One of the first clues I had this time around that I might be pregnant is when I started doing some really strange things.  Anyone who knows me or has been reading this blog for any length of time knows that I’m a little bit disorganized, incredibly forgetful, very absent-minded, and easily distracted.  But since all these new baby hormones have been floating around in my body, it’s gotten worse.  As if it could get any worse!

I’ve lost my way to places I’ve been to a hundred times and passed the turnoff to my own house twice in the last few weeks.  I’ve forgotten things that should be easy to remember and just found myself in a general sort of fog, lately.

Today, I wrote the following email to two of the teachers in the strings program that one of my daughters is a part of, and we’re hoping to get two of our other daughters into (I’ve changed some of the info for privacy reasons):

Fridays have been working out GREAT for me, if we can keep doing that.  Next semester, we’re hoping to have [all three of the girls in lessons.]  If at all possible, I’d love to get all three of these lined up on the same day…

Soon after, I received the following response:

Hi Rina,

Before doing any figuring, just wanted to double check which day you’re looking at.  Bitty’s lessons have been on Thursday’s for this whole semester.  So I was a little confused when you said that Friday’s have been working great.  If you could just confirm the day of the week….then we can get started with the scheduling.

.

I really don’t know how I’m going to survive the next 9 months.

This entry was posted in Daybook, Humor, PERSONAL. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby on the Brain

  1. Andrea says:

    Charming! And WOW!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!! What a wonderful blessing.

  2. Pingback: Seven Quick Takes – December 30, 2011 | Rina Marie

  3. Pingback: Sibling Rivalry? Sorry, don’t buy that, either. | Rina Marie

  4. Pingback: WFMW – Getting it Done! | Rina Marie

Leave a Reply

