My First Running Injury

THAT, ladies and gentlemen, is not an over-exertion bruse, or a torn-muscle bruise, or a blunt-force bruise, all of which I would wear proudly as evidence of my spectacular feat of athleticism on Sunday.  No that, my friends, is a lack-of-judgement bruise.

That bruise was caused by my cell phone, after I got the bright idea to tape it to my arm while I was running.  I don’t know if I taped it too hard, or if I wore it too long, or took the tape off too fast or what, but my very first running injury wasn’t caused by some cool fall from an aggressive sprint in the last mile.  No, it was caused by a Samsung Galaxy S and a peice of medical tape.

That’s just how I roll.

Incidentally, I’ll be purchasing one of these on payday.

.

Categories: Weight Loss, Running

.

Related Articles:

I Wear an Ipod When I Run, So People Know I’m Exercising

I Love People

This entry was posted in PERSONAL, Running, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My First Running Injury

  1. Pingback: Couch to 10k… the results! | Rina Marie

Leave a comment